New Releases
Books in Korean
Books in English
Bilingual Books (English-Korean)
Languages
Korean Magazine
Movies - DVDs
Music - CDs
Gift Items
Yang Joon-il Maybe

The Big Moo
The Big Moo
The Big Moo
Item#: 8991949622
Regular price: $22.64
Sale price: $19.24

Product Description
Korean Title: "Big Moo"
Author: The Group of 33, Seth Godin
Translator: Hyun-jung Kim
Publisher: Hwanggum Nachimban
Hardcover | 256 pages | 223*152mm

Important! Please read before you order!
>>>This book is written in Korean only.

About This Book

33 of the world's best business minds tackle one urgent question: What does it really take to make your organization remarkable?
Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they've always done.

In 2003, Seth Godin's Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable, to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business-Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, "That's not good enough. We need to create a big moo!"

But how do you create a big moo, an insight so astounding that people can't help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world's best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the world's smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team?with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board? created an incredibly useful book that's fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply.

The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.


Availability: Usually ships in 5~10 business days.

Can't find what you're looking for? Email your inquiry to hanbooks@opes.net
Special discounts are available for volume orders of $500 or more from bookstores & libraries. For details,
please visit our Wholesale Program Page.
For general information about us and our store policies,
please visit our Help Page.
Privacy Notice
Copyright 2001-2015 HanBooks.com. All Rights Reserved.