New Releases
Books in Korean
Books in English
Bilingual Books (English-Korean)
Korean Magazine
Movies - DVDs
Music - CDs
Gift Items

Southern Vampire Mysteries Series
Southern Vampire Mysteries SeriesSouthern Vampire Mysteries Series
Southern Vampire Mysteries Series
Item#: sovampseries
Regular price: $20.38
Sale price: $17.32
Book #: 

Product Description
Author: Charlaine Harris
Translator: Kyung-a Song
Publisher: Yeollinchaekdeul
Hardcover | 195*125mm

Important! Please read before you order!
>>>This book is written in Korean.

Book 1: Dead Until Dark
Book 2: Living Dead in Dallas
Book 3: Club Dead
Book 4: Dead to the World
Book 5: Dead as a Doornail
Book 6: Definitely Dead
Book 7: All Together Dead
Book 8: From Dead to Worse
Book 9: Dead and Gone
Book 10: Dead in the Family
Book 11: Dead Reckoning
Book 12: Deadlocked
Book 13: Dead Ever After

About This Book

The Southern Vampire Mysteries, also known as The Sookie Stackhouse Novels, is a series of books written by bestselling author Charlaine Harris that were first published in 2001 and now serve as the source material for the HBO television series True Blood. The series has been retronymed the True Blood Series upon reprinting to capitalize on the television adaptation.

In The Southern Vampire Mysteries series, Harris develops a detailed mythology and alternate history that approaches supernatural beings as real; at the beginning of the series, vampires have only been public knowledge for a couple of years. Other supernatural beings, such as werewolves, shapeshifters, etc., exist but do not go public until later in the series. Its history has otherwise unfolded so closely to that of the real world that the series contains occasional references to popular culture.

The series is narrated in first person perspective by Sookie Stackhouse. She is a waitress and a telepath in the fictional town of Bon Temps in northwestern Louisiana. The first book in the series, Dead Until Dark, won the Anthony Award for Best Paperback Mystery in 2001. The twelfth book, Deadlocked, was released on May 1, 2012. Harris was originally contracted to write 10 books, but she revealed at Comic Con 2009 that she has signed a contract for three additional books.[1] On May 14, 2012, Charlaine Harris' Facebook administrator announced that "Dead Ever After" will be the final book of the series and is set for the tentative release date of May 7, 2013.

Availability: Usually ships in 5~10 business days.

Can't find what you're looking for? Email your inquiry to
Special discounts are available for volume orders of $500 or more from bookstores & libraries. For details,
please visit our Wholesale Program Page.
For general information about us and our store policies,
please visit our Help Page.
Privacy Notice
Copyright 2001-2015 All Rights Reserved.