New Releases
Books in Korean
Books in English
Bilingual Books (English-Korean)
Languages
Korean Magazine
Movies - DVDs
Music - CDs
Gift Items
Yang Joon-il Maybe

Stardust
Stardust
Stardust
Item#: 8901068699
Regular price: $18.87
Sale price: $16.04
Out-of-Stock: 
This item is currently out of stock!

Product Description
Korean Title: Stardust
Author: Neil Gaiman
Translator: Joong-gil Na
Publisher: Novel Mine
319 pages | 210*145mm

Important! Please read before you order!
>>>This book is written in Korean.

About This Book

Stardust is an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story. Neil Gaiman, creator of the darkly elegant Sandman comics and author of The Day I Swapped My Dad for Two Goldfish, tells the story of young Tristran Thorn and his adventures in the land of Faerie. One fateful night, Tristran promises his beloved that he will retrieve a fallen star for her from beyond the Wall that stands between their rural English town (called, appropriately, Wall) and the Faerie realm. No one ever ventures beyond the Wall except to attend an enchanted flea market that is held every nine years (and during which, unbeknownst to him, Tristran was conceived). But Tristran bravely sets out to fetch the fallen star and thus win the hand of his love. His adventures in the magical land will keep you turning pages as fast as you can--he and the star escape evil old witches, deadly clutching trees, goblin press-gangs, and the scheming sons of the dead Lord of Stormhold. The story is by turns thrillingly scary and very funny. You'll love goofy, earnest Tristran and the talking animals, gnomes, magic trees, and other irresistible denizens of Faerie that he encounters in his travels. Stardust is a perfect read-aloud book, a brand-new fairy tale you'll want to share with a kid, or maybe hoard for yourself. (If you read it to kids, watch out for a couple of spicy sex bits and one epithet.) --Therese Littleton


Availability: Unavailable.

Can't find what you're looking for? Email your inquiry to hanbooks@opes.net
Special discounts are available for volume orders of $500 or more from bookstores & libraries. For details,
please visit our Wholesale Program Page.
For general information about us and our store policies,
please visit our Help Page.
Privacy Notice
Copyright 2001-2015 HanBooks.com. All Rights Reserved.